Skip to Content

Biological Physics BIOPHY

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Virginijus Barzda
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
virgis.barzda@utoronto.ca
905 828-3821
MP516C, SB4047
Virginijus Barzda picture
Sidhartha Goyal
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
goyal@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0672
MP504
Sidhartha Goyal picture
Claudiu Gradinaru
Tenure-Stream Faculty
University of Toronto
claudiu.gradinaru@utoronto.ca
905-828-3833
DV4051, MP516C
Claudiu Gradinaru picture
Andreas Hilfinger
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
andreas.hilfinger@utoronto.ca
905-569-4582
DV4050, MP516C
Andreas Hilfinger picture
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
Joshua N. Milstein
Tenure-Stream Faculty
University of Toronto
josh.milstein@utoronto.ca
905-569-4598
MP516C, SB4053
Joshua N. Milstein picture
Sarah Rauscher
Tenure-Stream Faculty
University of Toronto
sarah.rauscher@utoronto.ca
905-828-3805
DV4055, MP516C
Sarah Rauscher picture
William Ryu
Tenure-Stream Faculty
willryu@gmail.com
416-978-4285
MP508
William Ryu picture
Anton Zilman
Tenure-Stream Faculty
zilmana@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4946
MP503
Anton Zilman picture

Cross Appointed

David McMillen
Cross Appointed
david.mcmillen@utoronto.ca
905-828-5353
SB4056
David McMillen picture

Graduate Student

Colin Brandys
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
cbrandys@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Colin Brandys picture
John Darvy Castroverde
Graduate Student
john.castroverde@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
John Darvy Castroverde picture
Raymond Fan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
raymond.fan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Raymond Fan picture
Dennis Fernandes
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dennis.fernandes@mail.utoronto.ca
905-569-4892, 416-978-8944
DV5023A, MP410
Dennis Fernandes picture
Liam Haas-Neill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
liam.haas.neill@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Liam Haas-Neill picture
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pascal.hogan.lamarre@mail.utoronto.ca
LM242
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre picture
Euan Joly-Smith
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
euan.joly.smith@utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Euan Joly-Smith picture
Justin Kim
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
justinsh.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
Justin Kim picture
Eugene Klyshko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
e.klyshko@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Eugene Klyshko picture
Ethan Lee
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
ethank.lee@mail.utoronto.ca
Ethan Lee picture
Ga Ching Samuel Lui
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
gcslui@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP415
Ga Ching Samuel Lui picture
Tianyi Ma
Graduate Student
ty.ma@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Tianyi Ma picture
Yevgen Moskalenko
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
y.moskalenko@mail.utoronto.ca
Yevgen Moskalenko picture
Daniel Felipe Nino
Graduate Student
daniel.nino@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-0107
MP915A
Daniel Felipe Nino picture
Ue-Yu Pen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
upen@physics.utoronto.ca
MP100, MP516A
Ue-Yu Pen picture
Jeremy Rothschild
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
jrothsch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Jeremy Rothschild picture
Brandon Shew
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
brandon.shew@mail.utoronto.ca
Brandon Shew picture
Spencer Smyth
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
spencer.smyth@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-8944
MP410
Spencer Smyth picture
Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
luribeca@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2947, 416-978-4395, 416-946-0564
MP344, MP033, MP092
Leonardo Jose Uribe Castano picture
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang
Graduate Student
jerryzheng.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A
Zheng (Jerry) Zhang picture
Tiantian Zheng
Graduate Student
tzheng@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3154
MP404
Tiantian Zheng picture
Xiaohan Zhou
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
xh.zhou@mail.utoronto.ca
Xiaohan Zhou picture

Summer Student

Bahareh Doroudiani
Summer Student
Department of Physics
bahareh.doroudiani@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5177
MP511
Bahareh Doroudiani picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Nava Leibovich
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
nava.leibovich@utoronto.ca
416 978 8904
MP405
Nava Leibovich picture
Yuchong Li
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
yuchong.li@utoronto.ca
416 978 8904
MP405
Yuchong Li picture
Deniz Meneksedag Erol
Post Doctoral Fellow
deniz.meneksedag@utoronto.ca
416-978-2767
MP422
Deniz Meneksedag Erol picture
Rakesh Kumar Vaddapally
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
rakesh.vaddapally@utoronto.ca
416-978-2947, 416-946-5604, 416-978-4400
MP341, MP1108, MP021
Rakesh Kumar Vaddapally picture

Research Associate

Serguei Krouglov
Research Associate
Department of Physics
serguei.krouglov@utoronto.ca
416-978-3159
MP405A
Serguei Krouglov picture

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109
Joanafel Magnaye picture