Skip to Content

Condensed Matter Physics CMP

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Sajeev John picture
Stephen R. Julian
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
sjulian@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8188
MP086
Stephen R. Julian picture
Hae-Young Kee
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
hykee@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5196
MP1009
Hae-Young Kee picture
Young-June Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Associate Chair, Graduate Studies
Department of Physics
yjkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7868
MP1001, MP314
Young-June Kim picture
Yong Baek Kim
Tenure-Stream Faculty
ybkim@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5193
MP1016
Yong Baek Kim picture
Arun Paramekanti
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
arunp@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8633
MP1006
Arun Paramekanti picture
Thomas Scaffidi
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
thomas.scaffidi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1011
Thomas Scaffidi picture
John Y.T. Wei
Tenure-Stream Faculty
wei@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5943
MP081
John Y.T. Wei picture
Luyi Yang
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
lyang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3821
MP1004
Luyi Yang picture

Emeritus Professor

Allan E. Jacobs
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
jacobs@physics.utoronto.ca
Allan E. Jacobs picture

Cross Appointed

Dvira Segal
Cross Appointed
Department of Chemistry
dvira.segal@utoronto.ca
416-946-0559
Dvira Segal picture

Graduate Student

Khodr Badih
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
khodr.badih@mail.utoronto.ca
Khodr Badih picture
(Frederick) Michael Bartram
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
fbartram@physics.utoronto.ca
(Frederick) Michael Bartram picture
Anjishnu Bose
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
anjishnu.bose@mail.utoronto.ca
Anjishnu Bose picture
Nazim Boudjada
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
boudjada@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Nazim Boudjada picture
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jiefu.cen@mail.utoronto.ca
Jeff (Jiefu) Cen picture
Rainni Chen
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
rainchen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Rainni Chen picture
Li Ern Chern
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
lchern@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Li Ern Chern picture
Wonjune Choi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
wchoi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Wonjune Choi picture
Derek Churchill
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dchurchill@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3735
MP1021
Derek Churchill picture
Jonathan Clepkens
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
clepkens@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Jonathan Clepkens picture
Sean Colford
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
scolford@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Sean Colford picture
Felix Desrochers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
felix.desrochers@mail.utoronto.ca
MP1212A
Felix Desrochers picture
Felix Frontini
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
felix.frontini@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347, 416-946-8130
MP095, MP084
Felix Frontini picture
Shaun Froude-Powers
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sfpowers@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Shaun Froude-Powers picture
Baizhi Gao
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
baizhi.gao@mail.utoronto.ca
Baizhi Gao picture
Jacob Gordon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jgordon@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Jacob Gordon picture
Andrew Hardy
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
andrew.hardy@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Andrew Hardy picture
Christopher Heath
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
chris.heath@utoronto.ca
416-978-2943
MP082
Christopher Heath picture
Ezekiel Horsley
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ezekiel.horsley@utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Ezekiel Horsley picture
Chris Hudson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
chris.hudson@utoronto.ca
Chris Hudson picture
Sheetal Jain
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sjain@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Sheetal Jain picture
Alexandre Khoury
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
alexandre.khoury@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023C
Alexandre Khoury picture
Subin Kim
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
bin.kim@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Subin Kim picture
Ben Lau
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
blau@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507, 416-978-5264
MP093, MP083
Ben Lau picture
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
awlindq@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Austin Wilhelm Lindquist picture
Geremia Massarelli
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
gmassare@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Geremia Massarelli picture
Adarsh Patri
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
apatri@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5444
MP1023A
Adarsh Patri picture
Ahmed Rayyan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
arayyan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Ahmed Rayyan picture
Daniel Schultz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dschultz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Daniel Schultz picture
Sophia Simon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sophia.simon@mail.utoronto.ca
Sophia Simon picture
Sopheak Sorn
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ssorn@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Sopheak Sorn picture
Panagiotis (Peter) Stavropoulos
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
stavrop@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5208
MP1005
Panagiotis (Peter) Stavropoulos picture
Omid Tavakol
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
otavakol@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5207
MP1022
Omid Tavakol picture
Robin Theriault
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
robin.theriault@mail.utoronto.ca
Robin Theriault picture
Pranjal Tiwari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ptiwari@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507
MP093
Pranjal Tiwari picture
Sreekar Voleti
Graduate Student
PGSA Vice President Internal
Department of Physics
svoleti@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Sreekar Voleti picture
Bo Yuan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
b.yuan@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Bo Yuan picture
Emily Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ezhang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6185
MP1026
Emily Zhang picture
Chao (Charles) Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
czhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1507, 416-946-7175
MP093, MP078
Chao (Charles) Zhang picture
Haochen Zhang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
hzhan1@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7471, 416-978-7347
MP095
Haochen Zhang picture

Undergraduate Student

Haozhe Wang
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
haozhe.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-5218
MP085, MP091
Haozhe Wang picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Finn Lasse Buessen
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
fbuessen@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1546
MP1023
Finn Lasse Buessen picture
Blair Lebert
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
blair.lebert@utoronto.ca
416-978-5226
MP088
Blair Lebert picture
Xiaoyu Liu
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
xiaoy.liu@utoronto.ca
416-946-3735
MP1021
Xiaoyu Liu picture

Administrative Staff

Helen Iyer
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Theoretical Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
iyer@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7135
MP1109
Helen Iyer picture