Skip to Content

Quantum Optics QO

quantum optics and atomic, molecular, and optical physics

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Daniel F.V. James
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
dfvj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3736
MP1014
Daniel F.V. James picture
Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Sajeev John picture
Hoi-Kwong Lo
Tenure-Stream Faculty
hklo@comm.utoronto.ca
Hoi-Kwong Lo picture
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
John E. Sipe
Tenure-Stream Faculty
sipe@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4517
MP1013
John E. Sipe picture
Aephraim M. Steinberg
Tenure-Stream Faculty
steinberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0713
MP1103
Aephraim M. Steinberg picture
Joseph Thywissen
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
jht@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2941
MP1109A
Joseph Thywissen picture
Amar Vutha
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
amar.vutha@utoronto.ca
416-946-8503
MP1121
Amar Vutha picture

Emeritus Professor

A. David May
Emeritus Professor
A. David May picture
Henry M. Van Driel
Emeritus Professor
Department of Physics
vandriel@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8189
MP902
Henry M. Van Driel picture

Graduate Student

Daniela Angulo Murcillo
Graduate Student
murcillo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2971
MP904A
Daniela Angulo Murcillo picture
Nicholas Anto-Sztrikacs
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nasztrikacs@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7302
MP903
Nicholas Anto-Sztrikacs picture
Milica Banic
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
mbanic@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Milica Banic picture
Darby Bates
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dbates@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-1564
MP025, MP920
Darby Bates picture
Olinka Bedroya
Graduate Student
obedroya@physics.utoronto.ca
GB403
Olinka Bedroya picture
Nishant Bhatt
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nbhatt@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3099, 416-978-4395
MP037, MP033
Nishant Bhatt picture
Gidon Bookatz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
gbookatz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Gidon Bookatz picture
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
bourassa@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa picture
Camilo Castellanos Sanchez
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
camilo.castellanossanchez@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395
MP033
Camilo Castellanos Sanchez picture
Frank Corapi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
fcorapi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140
MP023
Frank Corapi picture
Kristen Cote
Graduate Student
kcote@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP037
Kristen Cote picture
Colin Dale
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dcolin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-946-7653
MP025, MP023, MP901
Colin Dale picture
Hazem Daoud
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
hdaoud@physics.utoronto.ca
MP918
Hazem Daoud picture
Christian Drago
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
christian.drago@mail.utoronto.ca
Christian Drago picture
Daniel Dribin
Graduate Student
daniel.dribin@mail.utoronto.ca
Daniel Dribin picture
Gabe Dublin
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
gabe.dublin@mail.utoronto.ca
Gabe Dublin picture
Alistair Duff
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
aduff@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Alistair Duff picture
Kit Fai (John) Feng
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kfeng@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3099
MP037
Kit Fai (John) Feng picture
Hugo Ferretti
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
hferrett@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-7538, 416-946-3162
MP096, MP056
Hugo Ferretti picture
Matthew Gerry
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
matthew.gerry@mail.utoronto.ca
Matthew Gerry picture
Sobhan Ghanbari
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sobhan.ghanbari@mail.utoronto.ca
Sobhan Ghanbari picture
Aaron Zev Goldberg
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
goldberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-7009
MP1104A
Aaron Zev Goldberg picture
J. Philip Haupt
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jphaupt@physics.utoronto.ca
J. Philip Haupt picture
Genesis Hearne
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ghearne@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584, 416-946-3099
MP010, MP011, MP037
Genesis Hearne picture
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pascal.hogan.lamarre@mail.utoronto.ca
LM242
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre picture
Kenneth Jackson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kjackson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-946-7653
MP023, MP901
Kenneth Jackson picture
Shira Jackson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sjackson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3099, 416-978-4395
MP037, MP034, MP035, MP033
Shira Jackson picture
Jiayang Jiang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jiayang.jiang@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-0584
MP010, MP011
Jiayang Jiang picture
Jason Kattan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jkattan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Jason Kattan picture
Ariel Kelman
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ariel.kelman@mail.utoronto.ca
Ariel Kelman picture
Nariman Khazai
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nkhazai@physics.utoronto.ca
416 978 1793
MP1217
Nariman Khazai picture
Noah Lupu-Gladstein
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nlupugla@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP054, MP056, MP096
Noah Lupu-Gladstein picture
Perry Mahon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pmahon@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Perry Mahon picture
Reem Mandil
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
rmandil@physics.utoronto.ca
GB403
Reem Mandil picture
Nicholas Mantella
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nmantella@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Nicholas Mantella picture
Joseph McGowan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jmcgowan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936
MP045
Joseph McGowan picture
Harshil Neeraj
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
harshil.neeraj@mail.utoronto.ca
Harshil Neeraj picture
Vida-Michelle Nixon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
vidam.nixon@mail.utoronto.ca
Vida-Michelle Nixon picture
Saeed Oghbaey
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
oghbaeys@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3099
MP037
Saeed Oghbaey picture
Arthur Pang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
opang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A
Arthur Pang picture
Antoine Sarracini
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
asarraci@physics.utoronto.ca
Antoine Sarracini picture
Josiah Sinclair
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jsinclai@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP056, MP054, MP096
Josiah Sinclair picture
Scott Smale
Graduate Student
scott.smale@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395
MP033
Scott Smale picture
David Spierings van der Wolk
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dspierin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-3162
MP045, MP054, MP056B
David Spierings van der Wolk picture
Kyle Thompson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kthompson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Kyle Thompson picture
Takahiro Tow
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
takahiro.tow@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP034, MP037
Takahiro Tow picture
Daniel-Anthony Travo
Graduate Student
dtravo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Daniel-Anthony Travo picture
Ilan Tzitrin
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
itzitrin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Ilan Tzitrin picture
Vijin Venu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
vvenu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-4282
MP025, MP1201A
Vijin Venu picture
Kevin Gin Sing Xie
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kgs.xie@utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-1564
MP023, MP920
Kevin Gin Sing Xie picture
Peihang Xu
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pxu@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-978-5215
MP025, MP1102
Peihang Xu picture
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ybylmaz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP056, MP096
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz picture
Long Sang Kenny Yip
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
lskyip@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Long Sang Kenny Yip picture
Xiaoqing Zhong
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
xzhong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A
Xiaoqing Zhong picture

Undergraduate Student

Harish Ramachandran
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
harish.ramachandran@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395
MP033, MP034
Harish Ramachandran picture
Ryan Zazo
Undergraduate Student
Department of Physics
ryan.zazo@mail.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP034, MP037
Ryan Zazo picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Rhys Anderson
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
randerso@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-978-2948
MP033, MP1108A
Rhys Anderson picture
Aharon Brodutch
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
brodutch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5604
MP1108
Aharon Brodutch picture
Cora Fujiwara
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
cora.fujiwara@utoronto.ca
416-978-4200
MP1104B
Cora Fujiwara picture
Anaelle Hertz
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
ahertz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2948
MP1108A
Anaelle Hertz picture
Hossein Seifoory
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
seifoory@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5199
MP1007
Hossein Seifoory picture
Rakesh Kumar Vaddapally
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
rakesh.vaddapally@utoronto.ca
416-946-5604, 416-978-2947, 416-978-4400
MP1108, MP341, MP021
Rakesh Kumar Vaddapally picture
Thomas Van Himbeeck
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
thomas.vanhimbeeck@utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201A
Thomas Van Himbeeck picture

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109
Joanafel Magnaye picture