Skip to Content

Quantum Optics QO

quantum optics and atomic, molecular, and optical physics

Members

Tenure-Stream Faculty

Daniel F.V. James
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
dfvj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3736
MP1014
Daniel F.V. James picture
Sajeev John
Tenure-Stream Faculty
john@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-3459
MP1002
Sajeev John picture
Hoi-Kwong Lo
Tenure-Stream Faculty
hklo@comm.utoronto.ca
Hoi-Kwong Lo picture
Robin S. Marjoribanks
Tenure-Stream Faculty
marj@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-6769
MP1104C
Robin S. Marjoribanks picture
R.J. Dwayne Miller
Tenure-Stream Faculty
dmiller@lphys.chem.utoronto.ca
416-978-0353, 416-978-1528
LM245A
R.J. Dwayne Miller picture
John E. Sipe
Tenure-Stream Faculty
sipe@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4517
MP1013
John E. Sipe picture
Aephraim M. Steinberg
Tenure-Stream Faculty
steinberg@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-0713
MP1103
Aephraim M. Steinberg picture
Joseph Thywissen
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
jht@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2941
MP1109A, MP028
Joseph Thywissen picture
Amar Vutha
Tenure-Stream Faculty
Department of Physics
amar.vutha@utoronto.ca
416-946-8503
MP1121
Amar Vutha picture

Emeritus Professor in Residence

Henry M. Van Driel
Emeritus Professor in Residence
Department of Physics
vandriel@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-8189
MP902
Henry M. Van Driel picture

Emeritus Professor not in Residence

A. David May
Emeritus Professor not in Residence
A. David May picture

Graduate Student

Rhys Anderson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
randerso@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2948, 416-946-0140
MP1108A, MP025
Rhys Anderson picture
Daniela Angulo Murcillo
Graduate Student
murcillo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2971
MP904A
Daniela Angulo Murcillo picture
Milica Banic
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
mbanic@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Milica Banic picture
Darby Bates
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dbates@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140, 416-946-0564
MP025, MP092
Darby Bates picture
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
bourassa@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Eli (Joseph) Bourassa picture
Frank Corapi
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
fcorapi@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Frank Corapi picture
Kristen Cote
Graduate Student
kcote@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP037
Kristen Cote picture
Colin Dale
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
dcolin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0140
MP023, MP025
Colin Dale picture
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pascal.hogan.lamarre@mail.utoronto.ca
LM242
Pascal Hogan-Lamarre picture
Jack Hong
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jhong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-1564, 416-946-3162
MP920, MP054, MP056
Jack Hong picture
Shira Jackson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
sjackson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4395, 416-946-3099
MP033, MP034, MP035, MP037
Shira Jackson picture
Perry Mahon
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
pmahon@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Perry Mahon picture
Nicholas Mantella
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
nmantella@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP096
Nicholas Mantella picture
Joseph McGowan
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jmcgowan@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3936
MP045
Joseph McGowan picture
Arthur Pang
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
opang@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A
Arthur Pang picture
Josiah Sinclair
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
jsinclai@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP054, MP056, MP096
Josiah Sinclair picture
Scott Smale
Graduate Student
scott.smale@mail.utoronto.ca
416-946-5604, 416-946-0140
MP1108, MP023
Scott Smale picture
Kyle Thompson
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
kthompson@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-0564
MP092
Kyle Thompson picture
Daniel-Anthony Travo
Graduate Student
dtravo@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4364
MP1012
Daniel-Anthony Travo picture
Ilan Tzitrin
Graduate Student
University of Toronto
itzitrin@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201B
Ilan Tzitrin picture
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
ybylmaz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-3162, 416-946-3936, 416-946-7538
MP056, MP096
Yildirim Batuhan Yilmaz picture
Xiaoqing Zhong
Graduate Student
Department of Physics
xzhong@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1202A
Xiaoqing Zhong picture

Post Doctoral Fellow

Aharon Brodutch
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
brodutch@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-5604
MP1108
Aharon Brodutch picture
Cora Fujiwara
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
cora.fujiwara@utoronto.ca
416-978-4200
MP1104B
Cora Fujiwara picture
Anaelle Hertz
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
ahertz@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-2948
MP1108A
Anaelle Hertz picture
Kosuke Kato
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
kosuke.kato@utoronto.ca
416-978-4200
MP1104B
Kosuke Kato picture
Hossein Seifoory
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
seifoory@physics.utoronto.ca
416-978-5199
MP1007
Hossein Seifoory picture
Thomas Van Himbeeck
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
thomas.vanhimbeeck@utoronto.ca
416-978-4282
MP1201
Thomas Van Himbeeck picture
Yi-Peng Zhou
Post Doctoral Fellow
Department of Physics
yipeng.zhou@utoronto.ca
416-946-5858
MP1023B
Yi-Peng Zhou picture

Administrative Staff

Joanafel Magnaye
Administrative Staff
Senior Secretary, Experimental & Quantum Optics
Department of Physics
jmagnaye@physics.utoronto.ca
416-946-7640
MP1109
Joanafel Magnaye picture